08456 580 730

Contact the UK manufacturer

Customer Reviews - Bike Storage x4

‹ Back to product

Overall Score

5/5

Quality
Price
Value
407 Review(s)

Share this page:

Reviews 1 to 10 of 407

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Top class bike storage for MTBs Review by Top biker

Overall

5/5

Quality
Value
Price
I may have posted twice (sorry) this is a great secure locker for my MTBs - everything at hand and ready for action.
TB

Reply from Asgard

HI TB

Great review of our Bike Shed - and don't worry if you post twice - it must mean you really love your Bike Shed.

Andy
Top class bike storage for MTBs

Great solution to N+1 in a small flat Review by Richard

Overall

5/5

Quality
Value
Price
I have three bikes that I use regularly for different purposes, and a 1 bedroom flat with a small garden.

The shed is great - no more bike obstacle courses to get to my kitchen, and zero worries about security.

An added bonus that I hadn't considered is the amount of gear you can fit in as well as the bikes. Helmets, panniers, gloves , shoes and so on. You need the hooks and shelves to make the most of it mind.

Customer service was excellent. I lost a bolt missing from the initial delivery and I was sent a replacement within 24 hours.

Quality is as good as you would expect. The price makes it (for me) more than casual purchase. I can't see a reason why it shouldn't last 20+ years - it's that well designed and made.

One word of caution - I think it would be a struggle to fit three modern mountain bikes in, as they tend to all have wide bars these days. My two mountain bikes and one road bike is about the limit of the shed's capacity.

Great solution to N+1 in a small flat

Does what I need it to do Review by Edward Wright

Overall

4/5

Quality
Value
Price
A good metal bike storage. Big enough for me to also get my work out gear in, weights, bench etc.. Easy enough to build, and heavy enough that hopefully no one will try to steal.

Good customer service, I actually purchased too much and they contacted me and let me know and removed from my bill.

My only gripe is the delivery. It was scheduled to be delivered on my girlfriends day off, great she was sitting in waiting. Got a phone call at half 2 saying they were delayed and it would come the following day. I had no one in, long story short I arranged for the delivery to come between 10am & 12pm and found someone to sit in. It turns up at 6:45am after I had left for work. Luckily my girlfriend hadn't left but ended up being late for work. Fortunately the driver was helpful and brought the pieces in on his own.

All in all a good product, good customer service, just need to sort the delivery out. Maybe I just got unlucky?!?!

Reply from Asgard

Hi Edward great picture - The Access (Bike Storage x 4) is still a popular unit. The space is surprising and with the shelf pack, you can store everything in one place - I think just about all Asgard staff has this or the Access Plus at home. Great bike sheds.
Does what I need it to do

Superb product, excellent service Review by Darren phillips

Overall

4/5

Quality
Value
Price
Had this storage unit recommended “very strongly” to me. Had a look around decided this looked good esp for the money. Order and delivery service was excellent and the product is superb, very sturdy and secure!!

Good quality and very secure. Review by John

Overall

5/5

Quality
Value
Price
This shelter was easy to order, with great communication from Asgard, delivered by a really helpful driver and with clear instructions for assembly. I'd advise using two people to assemble, it can be done with one but there are a couple of awkward pieces where another set of hands helps! Very safe and secure, I'm really happy that I bought this unit.

Perfect in every way! Review by Jason

Overall

5/5

Quality
Value
Price
I can only say that the Asgard team are awesome, from placing the order and answering questions to the prompt delivery of this very sturdy Bike shed. I have every confidence securing our bikes in this, i can't see how anyone could break in with out some very heavy duty tools and making a lot of noise. Great stuff!

Perfect for my needs Quality product Review by chris

Overall

5/5

Quality
Value
Price
Very happy with my new shed solid and well made with zero issues. I picked it up yesterday and it took me 2 hours to put together on my own. Easily went together apart from trying to get the bolt holes lined up for the hinged top. This was only because I was on my own and did not have someone inside the shed at the time to push the panel into line for me. I made due by wedging a sweeping brush inside to push the panel.
Very happy and I am sure to buy another one day given a larger garden.
Perfect for my needs Quality product

Very well designed bike store Review by John McKenniff

Overall

5/5

Quality
Value
Price
The bike store was delivered as agreed and the delivery driver was very helpful in leaving the store exactly where I requested. The store is easy to build but you definitely need 2 people. On use the store has been brilliant. Very secure, easy to unlock and wheel bikes straight in to it. There is plenty of space for the bikes inside. I have also fitted 2 shelves for storing cycling tools and equipment and they are very practical.
Overall I am very pleased with the store and although I thought initially it might be over priced after using it for a few months I have come round to considering it good value for money.

Reply from Asgard

Hi

We are delighted you are happy with the bike store (x4) - This is one of our most popular bike sheds, as it offers great storage and easy access. With regards to the build, we always recommend two people to build, the installation time is much quicker, the large panels are quite difficult to carry and hold into place and screw in with just one pair of hands - it can be done though!! two people just make life easier!


Let down by delivery charge Review by Graeme Yule

Overall

4/5

Quality
Value
Price
Excellent secure bike store. Roof arrived with flaw in coating and was quickly exchanged. We were very disappointed however by the delivery charge of £200!! as we live in Aberdeen. Hardly a remote place. You claim most of the UK mainland is free delivery so not happy at this additional charge. Surely it would be more equitable to charge everyone a small delivery charge as most sensible companies do instead of hitting Scottish postcodes north of Edinburgh with a whopper. Would have been 5 stars had the delivery charge been reasonable.

Reply from Asgard

Hi thanks for the review. Unfortunately, there are some more remote areas that we have to charge for, simply because we have to send a dedicated delivery vehicle, just for a single customer. We have looked at every possible method of delivery to reduce or eliminate these charges. We only charge the customer the actual cost of the delivery, it's not a source of profit. If in doubt, a click on the delivery tab at the top of the Asgard website will take you to a delivery charge calculator, in most cases delivery is free as we have hubs across the UK.

Thanks
Asgard
Let down by delivery charge

Nice Unit Review by Mark Nuttall

Overall

5/5

Quality
Value
Price
The bike shed was easy to assemble, everything fitted very well together, I had no issues. I also did it on my own, and didn't really struggle at all, although I did have to get a little help from my wife with the hinges on the lid, whilst I held the bolts from the outside she put the nuts on the ends of the bolts on the inside. The unit is pretty light as well, and easy to move around. It's a great investment, and as I have it inside a shed it's going to avoid any weathering. One last thing, the customer service was second to none, unbelievably helpful, really worked with me to get my delivery done a day early, late in the day. I have nothing negative to say, from start to finish it all flowed perfectly.

Reply from Asgard

Hi

Thanks for the great shed review! We really appreciate the positive feedback on our Customer Service. The team have been notified.


Reviews 1 to 10 of 407

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write your own review

You're reviewing: Bike Storage x4

How do you rate this product? *

Quality
Price
Value
Overall

Why choose an Asgard Metal Shed

  • Rust resistant

    Rust resistant

  • All sheds with floors

    Integral metal floor**

  • Interest-free credit

    Interest-free credit***

  • Welded construction

    Welded construction

  • Vented roof

    Vented roof

  • Made in the UK

    Made in the UK

Compare Asgard to the rest

Recommended by:

  • Descent World Review Asgard High Security bike storage
  • Cycling Plus look at Asgard cycle storage
  • MCN view and review Asgard motorcycle storage
  • Asgard bike storaeg as seen in Cycling Weekly
  • Road.cc review and rate Asgard bike storage
  • Singletrack reviewed the Asgard bike shed
  • Bike storage from Asgard at Ride Magazine
  • What Mountain Bike review Asgard High Security Bike Storage
  • UK Locksmith Association approve the metal storage range from Asgard
  • Asgard as reviewed by CTC Magazine