08456 580 730

Contact the UK manufacturer

Customer Reviews - 7x7 Gladiator Metal Shed Police Approved

‹ Back to product

Overall Score

5/5

Quality
Price
Value
30 Review(s)

Share this page:

Reviews 1 to 10 of 30

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
a big thank you from wrose community garden Review by Steven

Overall

5/5

Quality
Value
Price
We will be sending the formal thank you letter shortly but in the mean time, I will let you word it but a big thank you from wrose community garden and st cuthberts church for the fantastic new metal shed, it was delivered on the date and time agreed and the delivery guys gave us plenty of advice re erection,

We have now erected the shed and I have enclosed a couple of photos. And already started to move stuff into it, it will he used to store gardening equipment and other items used by the 3 local primary schools who attend on a regular basis for wildlife lessons

We are overwhelmed by you generosity.

I have requested a big thank you also goes on our weekly notice sheet

Steven

Reply from Asgard

Hi Steven

You are very welcome, it's great for us to be in a position to put back a little into our local community - We hope you all enjoy the Gladiator Metal Shed for years to come.

Andy
 a big thank you from wrose community garden

Great UK product! Review by Paul

Overall

5/5

Quality
Value
Price
Completely agree I have a 7' x 14' gladiator excellent secure shed. Going to buy an extension to make it a little longer.

Reply from Asgard

Thanks - we are a true UK manufacturer and proud! 40 years plus of history.


Super shed Review by Peter

Overall

5/5

Quality
Value
Price
The installation service had been suspended so we were a bit apprehensive being complete novices. We decided to have a go and once we got the hang of the instructions were pleased to find everything fit together perfectly. The only problems were two screws wouldn’t go in, one holding a door hinge and one holding the end of the ridge cap. I shortened the screws to avoid the offending bit of thread.

It was hard work but we are very pleased with the result.
A suggestion is that a short canopy be provided over the doors as rain gets in along the top edge even though the gap is small.

Reply from Asgard

Thanks for the review - Yes we had to stop our installation for a little while, we simply don't have enough people to cover the amount of sheds we sell during our peak times.
The water you mentioned actually sits on the top of the door when the weather is extreme and, yes occasionally you can get a drip on the head when you open the door in a hurry!
The rain can't actually get in, but the odd drop will sit on the top of the door. A rain guard is in development, but the drips are very rare.
Many thanks Asgard
Super shed

I look at this shed as an investment, plain and simple. Review by William Stewart

Overall

5/5

Quality
Value
Price
This was the first of my three Asgard product buys to date.
The build quality and security of this shed is excellent.
It is not cheap! But I think it is an asset on you property.
With minimal Maintenance.

Reply from Asgard

Hello

Three Asgard sheds is amazing! Cheap, no we are not cheap - compared to DIY store sheds - but check out the comparison page on our website! Asgard sheds are made from thicker metal, galvansied (weatherproof) and have integral bases, plus "proper" locking systems - 3 and 5 point dead bolt - so we are pretty confident Asgard sheds are as secure as they can be...Secured By Design, Police Approved, Locksmith Approved and customer approved!

Thanks
Andy


5* Metal Shed Review by Quyen Nguyen

Overall

5/5

Quality
Value
Price
Faultless Asgard Service and Item.

Before I purchased the product I had rang and asked quite a lot of questions and was re-assured on the product I had purchased.

I cannot fault the service i received or the 7x7 shed. It does everything i need to and I am very satisfied and i would definitely recommend Asgard

Thanks

Reply from Asgard

Hello Quyen

Thanks for the shed review, it's always good to hear all your questions are answered pre-delivery and the service in general - thanks
Andy


Great shed Review by JO JO

Overall

5/5

Quality
Value
Price
Thank you Asgard for an excellent service.

For me this was faultless, Asgard delivered my new shed on time and placed those super heavy panels exactly where I wanted. A big thanks to all at the Asgard for their help, patience and knowledge of all that is sheds – great garden shed and a great Britsih company.

Reply from Asgard

JO JO

Thank you for taking the time to review your Asgard 7x7 garden shed - The Gladiator is a great choice! As you said, super heavy and super secure as its Secured By Design Approved and Locksmith Approved. As ever, it is great to hear that our delivery team is helpful on site.

Thanks
Andy


Heavy metal Review by Pleased in Bedfordshire

Overall

5/5

Quality
Value
Price
I'm really pleased with our new Asgard 7x7 Gladiator steel shed. It looks great in the factory green paint (and it hides an ugly shed in our neighbours' garden), and it means we can enjoy holidays confident in the knowledge that our bikes and mower should still be there when we get home). Also, given that it weighs a hefty 327kg and we have a 170ft rear garden, we're so pleased that we paid for assembly too. The guys' unloaded the truck and had the shed up in no time.

Reply from Asgard

Hello Stephen

Thanks for taking the time to review your Asgard shed - Confidence is what we aim for! The Gladiator is a great choice for general garden storage and bike storage - the extra width gives ample storage for just about everything a typical family can throw at it. Fully enclosed, 5 point locking and Police Approved! What more could you want from a humble garden shed?

Thanks
Andy


Excellent Shed Review by Cherry

Overall

5/5

Quality
Value
Price
Everything was great with company. From ordering online to delivery and installation. We've been through winter and the stuff that we stored stayed dry!! Thank you. Will definitely recommend this company.

Reply from Asgard

Hello Cherry

Thanks for the great photo - your Gladiator shed looks great! Great to hear all your equipment is safe and dry! This is thanks to the unique Asgard shed ventilation system - the hidden holes in the roof eves allow air to flow freely inside the unit even when tightly locked up! Keeping your garden tools, bikes and equipment not just safe but also dry.

Thanks
Andy
Excellent Shed

Excellant Review by AustinSpeedy

Overall

5/5

Quality
Value
Price
I have just assembled a Gladiator shed (single handed) and I am impressed by the quality of the product, everything fitted together exactly and the end result is a solid secure shed. There were a few screws short in the pack but these arrived the day after I asked for them, and the customer services person who answered my queries was excellent. If, like me, you contemplate putting an electrical feed through the base, it might help to know that there are holes in the sides for cable entry not mentioned in the catalogue, this would have saved me drilling the base for the cable I put in the concrete!

Reply from Asgard

Austin

A one-person Gladiator is impressive! Asgard always recommend 2-3 people for these monster units, due to the size and weight of the panels. Great to hear your Asgard shed fitted together with ease - that's great for us, but good news as it does mean your base is nice and level - Vital for a smooth and stress-free build.

Andy


Very happy Asgard Customer - A great Bike shed Review by Guest

Overall

4/5

Quality
Value
Price
"Hello, I had my bike shed delivered today, and I wanted to tell you how friendly and helpful your delivery driver was, He could not have been better, and nothing was any trouble, if I am as pleased with my product as I was with him, I will be a very happy customer! please pass on our thanks."

Reply from Asgard

Hello

Thanks for taking the time to leave a picture review - The shed looks great, really smart on your custom made base. Your thanks have been passed onto the Asgard team.

Andy
Very happy Asgard Customer - A great Bike shed

Reviews 1 to 10 of 30

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write your own review

You're reviewing: 7x7 Gladiator Metal Shed Police Approved

How do you rate this product? *

Quality
Price
Value
Overall

Why choose an Asgard Metal Shed

  • Rust resistant

    Rust resistant

  • All sheds with floors

    Integral metal floor**

  • Interest-free credit

    Interest-free credit***

  • Welded construction

    Welded construction

  • Vented roof

    Vented roof

  • Made in the UK

    Made in the UK

Compare Asgard to the rest

Recommended by:

  • Descent World Review Asgard High Security bike storage
  • Cycling Plus look at Asgard cycle storage
  • MCN view and review Asgard motorcycle storage
  • Asgard bike storaeg as seen in Cycling Weekly
  • Road.cc review and rate Asgard bike storage
  • Singletrack reviewed the Asgard bike shed
  • Bike storage from Asgard at Ride Magazine
  • What Mountain Bike review Asgard High Security Bike Storage
  • UK Locksmith Association approve the metal storage range from Asgard
  • Asgard as reviewed by CTC Magazine